Avocado Sushi Makes Everything Better

25 Jul

One of my favorite things to make when I have an abundance of avocados!

Yum! I had two very ripe avocados sitting on my counter just waiting to be turned into something delish! Rolling sushi takes some practice, but it’s definitely worth it. It’s crazy how expensive simple rolls like avocado or veggie can be at some sushi bars! This is cheap. and tasty. Great lunch!

I have to mentally prepare myself for work on Mondays. It’s always crazy at the library after the weekend! The children seem to be especially insane since they don’t have access to our computers/internet for the ENTIRE weekend (OH THE HORROR!) Mondays also mean that I’m ready to check out more cookbooks. I have a complete library of my own, made up of library books. I have a problem with checking things out and not returning them! Good thing I tend to check out unpopular books so I can renew and hoard them for a long long time (one of the perks of being a staff member!)

I hope the garden is ok, I completely forgot to water it yesterday! Can’t wait for the little jalapenos to be ready to become SALSA!

Leave a Reply

